Skip to main content

Our Partners

We are incredibly lucky to have some truly generous New Zealanders who support this project financially. We could not have got to this point without their amazing vision and help.

These good-hearted people understand the need to tell these important New Zealand stories so future generations can connect, reflect and learn.

Founding Partners

Richard Izard, CNZM, OBE

Brendan Lindsay, MNZM and Jo Lindsay


Major Partners

Bolton Equities

Supporting Partners

Andrew Barnes and Charlotte Lockhart MNZM

Douglas Charitable Trust >

Garfield Weston Foundation

Peter Menzies

Stewart Family

Westpac >

Major Benefactors

Sir Paul Adams, KNZM, CNZM and
Lady Cheryl Adams

Peter and Sue Cooper

Joséphine and Ross Green

Hynds Trust

Peter and Fiona Thompson

Waipa District Council >

Supporting Benefactors

Chisholm Whitney Charitable Trust

Cliff Cook 

Dallas Fisher ONZM and Helen Gleeson


Gallagher >

Sir Graeme Harrison, KNZM

Hugo Charitable Trust >

Hugh and Pixie Jones

Michael Watt, ONZM

Major Patrons

Colgan Foundation

Derek and Christine Daniell

Sir Eion Edgar, KNZM and Lady Jan Edgar

Dame Jenny Gibbs, DNZM

Harcourt Gough

Graeme and Robyn Hart

David Jarman

Willie and Adrienne Lynch

Sir Ralph Norris, KNZM and Lady Pam Norris

Helen Pollock, ONZM

Simpson Grierson

Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Waewae

HC Wilkins

Philippa Williams and Lydia Maclean

Supporting Patrons

Marr Family

Alexander McKinnon

The Rt. Hon. Sir Don McKinnon, ONZ, GCVO, PC

John McKinnon, CNZM, QSO

Matthew McKinnon

Sophie McKinnon


Michael and Sharon Acland

Sacha, Katherine and Matthew Acland

William Akel

Alexander Family

Paul Archer

Mark and Jules Averill

JH Baigent

Paul Baines

Christine and Jim Barbour

Barrowclough Family

Maggie Barry, ONZM and Grant Kerr, QSM

Andrew and Tina Bayly

Col Paul Bayly, ED and Ruxandra Lazarescu

Donald Best, ONZM and Susan Best

Charles Blackie QSO, VRD and Maureen Southwick, KC

Hon John Boscawen

Phil and Joyce Brown

Lady Rosemary Buchanan

Kevin and Jane Burgess

Celia Caughey

Errol and Jennifer Clark

Martyn and Joanna Cole

Dame Trelise Cooper, DNZM

Roger Daniell

Tony Didsbury

Peter Diessl, ONZM

Cynthia Dove

John and Lynne Drent

Trevor Farmer

Gavin and Carol Faull

Matthew, Oliver and Edward Faull

Robert and Charlotte Fisher

Brendan Fitzgerald

Geraldine RSA

Colin G Gibbons

Sir Colin Giltrap, KNZM and Lady Jennifer Giltrap

Goodfellow Family

John and Briar Gordon

Great North

Mark and Diane Hall

Peter Hanson

Del Hart

Hastings District Council

Hopper Developments

Alan Hughes

Neil Ingram

Bryan Johnson, ONZM

Paul and Patricia Jones

Peter Kiely, ONZM

Andrew Krukziener

Dame Judith Mayhew Jonas, DBE and Christopher Jonas, CBE

Eileen Leonard

Kelvin Lynch

Mike and Moya Lynch

Richard Lynch

JA McKenzie

David McLean and Julienne Brown

Andrew Meehan

EB Milton

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Des and Cheryl Mulhern

Daniel Nakhle

New Zealand Freemasons

David and Ann Old

Simon and Irene Palmer

Palmerston North City Council

Chris and Shelia Paul

Brian and Shelley Pennell

The Rt. Hon. Dame Patsy Reddy GNZM, CVO, QSO, DStJ and Sir David Gascoigne KNZM CBE QSO CStJ.

Rockfield Trust

Russell Family

Simpson Grierson

The Rt. Hon. Sir Lockwood Smith, KNZM, PhD and Lady Alexandra Smith

Vicki and Scott St John

Julie Stirling

Fiona Stirling

Andrew Stirling

Pamela Stirling

Nigel Stirling

H & T Sturgess Charitable Trust

Tararua District Council

Thames Coromandel District Council

The Auckland Officers’ Club

Timaru District Council

Dr John Turner and Jennifer Caldwell

Ben Upton and Rachel Steel

Cecile and Lloyd Upton

Valenciennes Lions Club and Polygone

Sir Peter Vela, KNZM

Gavin Walker, ONZM and Susan Walker

Theresa Way

Whanganui District Council

Sir David Williams, KNZM, KC

Ross and Meryll Williams

John and Sharon Williamson

Sign up to our newsletter.

Full Name(Required)